SUBSCRIBE   |   MY ACCOUNT   |   VIEW SHOPPING CART   |   Log In      
   CURRENT ISSUE   |   PAST ISSUES   |   WEBINARS   |   SEARCH   |   SPONSORSHIPS   

 

Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on LinkedInEmail a link to a friend
Monday September 26, 2016

Standards & Testing Briefs

ASTM Proposals

Subject

(Work Item) Standard

Related to

Contact

Ice Makers

(WK55989) F2432-12, Standard Specification for Ice Making Machines, Icemaker-Dispensers, and Ice Dispensing Equipment

Five-year review

Kristy Straiton, kstraiton@astm.org

Refrigerators

(WK55990) F2520-05(2012), Standard Specification for Reach-in Refrigerators, Freezers, Combination Refrigerator/Freezers, and Thaw Cabinets

Five-year review

Kristy Straiton, kstraiton@astm.org

 

UL Proposals and Outlines

Subject

Date

Standard

Related to

Contact

Door/Gate Openers

9/16/16

UL 325, Door, Drapery, Gate, Louver, and Window Operators and Systems

Protective circuits, more

Amy.K.Walker@ul.com

Waste Disposers

9/16/16

UL 430, Waste Disposers

Protective circuits, more

Amy.K.Walker@ul.com

Pool Pumps

9/16/16

UL 1081, Swimming Pool Pumps, Filters, and Chlorinators

Lithium ion batteries

Megan.Monsen@ul.com

TV Components

9/16/16

UL 1413, High-Voltage Components for Television-Type Appliances

ANSI reaffirmation

Barbara.J.Davis@ul.com

Receptacles

9/16/16

UL 2255, Receptacle Closures

ANSI reaffirmation

Mitchell.Gold@ul.com

Heat Pumps

9/16/16

UL 60335-2-40,Household&SimilarElectricalAppliances,Part 2-40:Par­tic­u­lar Requirements for Electrical Heat Pumps, Air-Conditioners and Dehumidifiers

Pressure vessels, flamma­ble refrigerants, more

Alan.T.McGrath@ul.com

Compressors

9/21/16

UL 60335-2-34, Household and Similar Electrical Appliances, Part 2-34: Particular Requirements for Motor-Compressors

ANSI reaffirmation

Alan.T.McGrath@ul.com

 

UL New Editions and Revised Standards

Subject

Date

Standard

Contact

Air Cleaners

9/16/16

UL 867, Electrostatic Air Cleaners

Ross.Wilson@ul.com

Appliances

9/16/16

UL 943B, Appliance Leakage-Current Interrupters

Patricia.A.Sena@ul.com