SUBSCRIBE   |   MY ACCOUNT   |   VIEW SHOPPING CART   |   Log In      
   CURRENT ISSUE   |   PAST ISSUES   |   WEBINARS   |   SEARCH   |   SPONSORSHIPS   

 

Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on LinkedInEmail a link to a friend
Monday April 17, 2017

Standards & Testing Briefs

ASTM Proposals

Subject

(Work Item) Standard

Related to

Contact

Clothing Storage

(WK58569) F2057-14, Standard Safety Specification for Clothing Storage Units

Label permanency

Len Morrissey, lmorriss@astm.org

Inflatable Play Items

(WK58566) F2729-12, Standard Consumer Safety Specification for Constant Air In­flatable Play Devices for Home Use

Unspecified new figure

Len Morrissey, lmorriss@astm.org

Mouth Guards

(WK58474) new Specification for Performance of Mouth Guards

Sports governing bodies

Joe Koury, jkoury@astm.org

Windows

(WK58565) F2006-10, Standard Safety Specification for Window Fall Prevention De­vices for Non-Emergency Escape (Egress) and Rescue (Ingress) Windows

Unspecified revisions

Len Morrissey, lmorriss@astm.org

 

UL Proposals and Outlines

Subject

Date

Standard

Related to

Contact

Appliance Wiring

4/6/17

UL 758, Appliance Wiring Material

AC-rated cable

Linda.L.Phinney@ul.com

CO Alarms

4/7/17

UL 2034, Single and Multiple Station Carbon Monoxide Alarms

End-of-life tests, more

Paul.E.Lloret@ul.com

Electric Ranges

4/7/17

UL 858, Household Electric Ranges

Cooking oil ignition

Amy.K.Walker@ul.com

Fuseholders

4/7/17

UL 4248-1, Fuseholders - Part 1: General Requirements

Voltage ratings, more

Mitchell.Gold@ul.com

Fuses

4/5/17

UL 248-12, Low-Voltage Fuses - Part 12: Class R Fuses

Short circuiting, more

Mitchell.Gold@ul.com

Generators

4/10/17

UL 2200, Stationary Engine Generator Assemblies

Current technology

Jonette.A.Herman@ul.com

Insulating Materials

4/5/17

UL 1446, Systems of Insulating Materials - General

Thermal evaluation, more

Megan.M.VanHeirseele@ul.com

Insulating Tape

4/7/17

UL 510, Polyvinyl Chloride, Polyethylene and Rubber Insulating Tape

Test conditioning

Megan.M.Vanheirseele@ul.com

LED Equipment

4/7/17

UL 8750,LightEmittingDiode(LED)EquipmentforUseinLightingProducts

Branch circuit controllers

Grace.Roh@ul.com

Motors

4/7/17

UL 1004-7, Electronically Protected Motors

Unspecified additions

Jonette.A.Herman@ul.com

Photovoltaics

4/5/17

UL 1703, Flat-Plate Photovoltaic Modules and Panels

Production line test, more

Susan.P.Malohn@ul.com

Polymeric Materials

4/12/17

UL 746C, Polymeric Materials - Long Term Property Evaluations

RIT ratings, more

Derrick.L.Martin@ul.com

Resistors

4/7/17

UL 1676, Conductive-Path and Discharge-Path Resistors for Use in Radio-, Video-, or Television-Type Appliances

Reaffirmation

Grace.Roh@ul.com

Snow Movers

4/12/17

UL 1090, Electric Snow Movers

Electrostatic discharge, more

Elizabeth.Northcott@ul.com

Switches

4/7/17

UL 97, Enclosed and Dead-Front Switches

Field-installed barriers, more

Vickie.T.Hinton@ul.com

Wire Connectors

4/12/17

UL 486C, Splicing Wire Connectors

Seventh edition

Mitchell.Gold@ul.com