SUBSCRIBE   |   MY ACCOUNT   |   VIEW SHOPPING CART   |   Log In      
   CURRENT ISSUE   |   PAST ISSUES   |   WEBINARS   |   SEARCH   |   SPONSORSHIPS   

 

Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on LinkedInEmail a link to a friend
Monday January 08, 2018

Standards & Testing Briefs

ASTM Proposals

Subject

(Work Item) Standard

Related to

Contact

Amusement Rides

(WK61596) F1193-17, Standard Practice for Quality, Manufacture, and Construction of Amusement Rides and Devices

ResolvingduplicationwithF846

Katerina Koperna, kkoperna@astm.org

 

ASTM New, Reapproved and Revised Standards

Subject

Standard

Contact

Broilers

F2835-10(2017), Standard Specification for Underfired Broilers

Kristy Straiton, kstraiton@astm.org

Dough Machines

F1966-12(2017)e1, Standard Specification for Dough Divider and Rounding Machines

Kristy Straiton, kstraiton@astm.org

Electric Kettles

F1602-12(2017), Standard Specification for Kettles, Steam-Jacketed, 20 to 200 gal (75.7 to 757 L), Floor or Wall Mounted, Direct Steam, Gas and Electric Heated

Kristy Straiton, kstraiton@astm.org

Food Cutters

F1126-12(2017)e1, Standard Specification for Food Cutters (Electric)

Kristy Straiton, kstraiton@astm.org

Food Processors

F1568-12(2017)e1, Standard Specification for Food Processors, Electric

Kristy Straiton, kstraiton@astm.org

Fryers

F1963-05(2017)e1, Standard Specification for Deep-Fat Fryers, Gas or Electric, Open

Kristy Straiton, kstraiton@astm.org

Induction Cookers

F2834-10A(2017)e1, StandardSpecificationforInductionCooktops,CounterTop,Drop-inMounted,orFloorStanding

Kristy Straiton, kstraiton@astm.org

Mixing Machines

F952-12(2017), Standard Specification for Mixing Machines, Food, Electric

Kristy Straiton, kstraiton@astm.org

 

UL Proposals and Outlines

Subject

Date

Standard

Related to

Contact

Ice Cream Makers

12/29/17

UL 621, Ice Cream Makers

Controls

Wilbert.Fletcher@ul.com

Flashlights/Lanterns

12/29/17

UL 1576, Flashlights and Lanterns

First edition

Elizabeth.Northcott@ul.com

Heating Elements

12/29/17

UL 1030, Sheathed Heating Elements

Electrical insulation

Julio.Morales@ul.com

Lamps

12,29/17

UL 1993, Self-Ballasted Lamps and Lamp Adapters

Screws, impact tests, more

Wilbert.Fletcher@ul.com

Ventilators

12/29/17

UL 705, Power Ventilators

Controls, wall-mounting, more

Amy.K.Walker@ul.com