SUBSCRIBE   |   MY ACCOUNT   |   VIEW SHOPPING CART   |   Log In      
   CURRENT ISSUE   |   PAST ISSUES   |   WEBINARS   |   SEARCH   |   SPONSORSHIPS   

 

Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on LinkedInEmail a link to a friend
Monday January 15, 2018

Standards & Testing Briefs

ASTM Proposals

Subject

(Work Item) Standard

Related to

Contact

Amusement Rides

(WK61649) F2291-17, Standard Practice for Design of Amusement Rides and Devices

Guidance to designers

Katerina Koperna, kkoperna@astm.org

 

ASTM New, Reapproved and Revised Standards

Subject

Standard

Contact

Archery

F1363-07(2017), Standard Guide for Reduction of Risk of Injury for Archery Overdraws

Joe Koury, jkoury@astm.org

 

F1436-11(2017), Standard Guide for Center Serving Diameter Dimensions for Archery Bow Strings

 

 

F1832-07(2017), Standard Test Method for Determining the Force-Draw and Let-Down Curves for Archery Bows

 

Baseball Bats

F1890-17, Standard Test Method for Measuring Softball and Baseball Bat Performance Factor

Joe Koury, jkoury@astm.org

Combination Ovens

F2861-17, Standard Test Method for Enhanced Performance of Combination Oven in Various Modes

Kristy Straiton, kstraiton@astm.org

Deep Fat Fryers

F1361-17, Standard Test Method for Performance of Open Deep Fat Fryers

Kristy Straiton, kstraiton@astm.org

Kettles

F1603-17, Standard Specification for Kettles, Steam-Jacketed, 32 oz to 20 gal (1 to 75.7 L), Tilting, Table Mounted, Direct Steam, Gas and Electric Heated

Kristy Straiton, kstraiton@astm.org

Microwave Ovens

F1360-17, Standard Specification for Ovens, Microwave, Electric

Kristy Straiton, kstraiton@astm.org

Synthetic Turf

F1015-03(2017), Standard Test Method for Relative Abrasiveness of Synthetic Turf Playing Surfaces

Joe Koury, jkoury@astm.org

 

F1551-09(2017), Standard Test Methods for Comprehensive Characterization of Synthetic Turf Playing Surfaces and Materials

 

Vat Fryers

F2144-17, Standard Test Method for Performance of Large Open Vat Fryers

Kristy Straiton, kstraiton@astm.org

 

UL Proposals and Outlines

Subject

Date

Standard

Related to

Contact

Armored Cable

1/5/18

UL 4, Armored Cable

Reaffirmation

Linda.L.Phinney@ul.com

Building Material

1/5/18

UL 263, Fire Tests of Building Construction and Materials

Unexposed surfaces, more

Nicolette.A.Weeks@ul.com

Cables

1/5/18

UL 3003, Distributed Generation Cables

First edition

Susan.P.Malohn@ul.com

Luminaires

1/5/18

UL 1598, Luminaires

Rain/sprinkler tests, more

AnneMarie.Jacobs@ul.com

Photovoltaics

1/5/18

UL 1699B, Photovoltaic (PV) DC Arc-Fault Circuit Protection

First edition

Patricia.A.Sena@ul.com

 

UL New Editions and Revised Standards

Subject

Date

Standard

Contact

Arc Welders

1/3/18

UL 551, Transformer-Type Arc-Welding Machines

Megan.Monsen@ul.com

Control Panels

1/5/18

UL 698A, Industrial Control Panels Relating to Hazardous (Classified) Locations

Vickie.T.Hinton@ul.com

Office Furnishings

1/4/18

UL 1286, Office Furnishings

Ritu.Madan@ul.com

Isolation Equipment

1/8/17

UL 6420, Equipment Used for System Isolation and Rated as a Single Unit

Casey.Granata@ul.com