SUBSCRIBE   |   MY ACCOUNT   |   VIEW SHOPPING CART   |   Log In      
   CURRENT ISSUE   |   PAST ISSUES   |   WEBINARS   |   SEARCH   |   SPONSORSHIPS   

 

Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on LinkedInEmail a link to a friend
Monday March 05, 2018

Standards & Testing Briefs

ASTM Proposals

Subject

(Work Item) Standard

Related to

Contact

Amusement Rides

(WK62437 and WK62440) F2974-17a, Standard Guide for Auditing Amusement Rides and Devices

Evolution of practices

Katerina Koperna, kkoperna@astm.org

 

(WK62442) F2974-17a, Standard Guide for Auditing Amusement Rides and Devices

Retitling as a practice

Katerina Koperna, kkoperna@astm.org

 

(WK62443) F2974-17a, Standard Guide for Auditing Amusement Rides and Devices

Audits/inspections

Katerina Koperna, kkoperna@astm.org

Fire Tests

(WK62438) E136-16a, Standard Test Method for Behavior of Materials in a Vertical Tube Furnace at 750°C

Non-combustibility clarification

Tom O'Toole, totoole@astm.org

 

(WK62439) E2652-16, Standard Test Method for Behavior of Materials in a Tube Furnace with a Cone-shaped Airflow Stabilizer, at 750°C

Non-combustibility clarification

Tom O'Toole, totoole@astm.org

 

(WK62441) E136-16a, Standard Test Method for Behavior of Materials in a Vertical Tube Furnace at 750°C

Section 1.2.1

Tom O'Toole, totoole@astm.org

 

ASTM New, Reapproved and Revised Standards

Subject

Standard

Contact

Amusement Rides

F770-17e1, Standard Practice for Ownership, Operation, Maintenance, & Inspection of Amusement Rides and Devices

Katerina Koperna, kkoperna@astm.org

Mops

F2368-04(2018), Standard Specification for Labeling for Wet Mops for Consumer and Institutional Use

Len Morrissey, lmorriss@astm.org

 

UL Proposals and Outlines

Subject

Date

Standard

Related to

Contact

Alarms

2/23/18

UL 827, Central-Station Alarm Services

Low level signals, more

Paul.e.lloret@ul.com

Electric Generators

2/23/18

UL 1004-4, Electric Generators

Voltage regulators, more

Jonette.A.Herman@ul.com

Electrical Motors

2/23/18

UL 1004-1, Rotating Electrical Machines - General Requirements

Grounding, marking, more

Jonette.A.Herman@ul.com

Emergency Lights

2/23/18

UL 924, Emergency Lighting and Power Equipment

Derangement signals, more

Grace.Roh@ul.com

Exercise Machines

2/23/18

UL 1647, Motor-Operated Massage and Exercise Machines

Power generation functions

Wilbert.Fletcher@ul.com

Fire Protection

2/23/18

UL 260, Dry Pipe and Deluge Valves for Fire-Protection Service

Pipe size extension

Griff.Edwards@ul.com

Fire Pumps

2/23/18

UL 1479, Fire Pump Relief Valves

Reaffirmation of 4th edition

Griff.Edwards@ul.com

Fire-Resistive Cables

2/23/18

UL 2196, Fire Test for Circuit Integrity of Fire-Resistive Power, Instru­men­tation, Control, and Data Cables

Hose stream tests

Mary.Huras@ul.com

Microwave Ovens

2/23/18

UL 923, Microwave Cooking Appliances

Child-resistant doors, more

Amy.K.Walker@ul.com

Photoelec. Switches

2/23/18

UL 773A, Nonindustrial Photoelectric Switches for Lighting Control

NFPA 70 alignment, more

AnneMarie.Jacobs@ul.com

Power Drive

2/23/18

UL 61800-5-1, Adjustable Speed Electrical Power Drive Systems - Part 5-1: Safety Requirements - Electrical, Thermal and Energy

Multiple motors, signal words, voltage ratings, more

Casey.Granata@ul.com

 

UL New Editions and Revised Standards

Subject

Date

Standard

Contact

Armored Cables

2/23/18

UL 4, Armored Cables

Casey.Granata@ul.com

Electric Fans

2/22/18

UL 507, Electric Fans

Amy.K.Walker@ul.com

GFCIs

2/23/18

UL 943, Ground-Fault Circuit-Interrupters

Patricia.A.Sena@ul.com

LP Gas

2/23/18

UL 565, Liquid-Level Gauges for Anhydrous Ammonia and LP-Gas

Jeffrey.Prusko@ul.com

Underwater Junctions

2/26/18

UL 676, Underwater Luminaires and Submersible Junction Boxes

Wilbert.Fletcher@ul.com

Waste Disposers

2/23/18

UL 430, Waste Disposers

Wilbert.Fletcher@ul.com