SUBSCRIBE   |   MY ACCOUNT   |   VIEW SHOPPING CART   |   Log In      
   CURRENT ISSUE   |   PAST ISSUES   |   WEBINARS   |   SEARCH   |   SPONSORSHIPS   

 

Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on LinkedInEmail a link to a friend
Monday March 12, 2018

Standards & Testing Briefs

ASTM Proposals

Subject

(Work Item) Standard

Related to

Contact

AmusementRides

(WK62495) F770-17e1, Standard Practice for Ownership, Operation, Maintenance, and Inspection of Amusement Rides and Devices

Evolution of practices

Katerina Koperna, kkoperna@astm.org

Bath Seats

(WK62554) F1967-13, Standard Consumer Safety Specification for Infant Bath Seats

Five-year review

Len Morrissey, lmorriss@astm.org

Bungee Jumping

(WK62522) new Practice for Standard Practice for Special Requirements for Bungee Jumping Operations

Design, manufacture, installa­tion,operation,maintenance,etc.

Katerina Koperna, kkoperna@astm.org

Cribs

(WK62590) F1169-13, Standard Consumer Safety Specification for Full-Size Baby Crib

3rd-party changing attachments

Len Morrissey, lmorriss@astm.org

 

UL Proposals and Outlines

Subject

Date

Standard

Related to

Contact

Air Cleaners

3/2/18

UL 867, Electrostatic Air Cleaners

Remote controls, much more

Julio.Morales@ul.com

Cables

3/2/18

UL 1277, Electrical Power and Control Tray Cables with Optional Optical-Fiber Members

1000 V rating, smoke surface marking, more

Linda.L.Phinney@ul.com

Conduit

3/2/18

UL 1242, Electrical Intermediate Metal Conduit - Steel

Unspecified clarification

Joshua.Johnson@ul.com

Coolers

3/2/18

UL 412, Refrigeration Unit Coolers

Controls, remote shutoff, more

Alan.T.McGrath@ul.com

EMI Filters

3/2/18

UL 1283, Electromagnetic Interference Filters

Overload testing

Megan.M.Vanheirseele@ul.com

Extinguishing

3/2/18

UL 2127, Inert Gas Clean Agent Extinguishing System Units

Pressure indicators/gauges

Nicolette.A.Weeks@ul.com

Plastics

2/28/18

UL 746B, Polymeric Materials - Long Term Property Evaluations

RTI determination

Derrick.L.Martin@ul.com

Power Conversion

3/2/18

UL 508C, Power Conversion Equipment

Modular drive systems

Casey.Granata@ul.com

Power Drive

3/2/18

UL 61800-5-1, Adjustable Speed Electrical Power Drive Systems - Part 5-1: Safety Requirements - Electrical, Thermal and Energy

Modular drives

Casey.Granata@ul.com

Routers

3/5/18

UL 62841-2-17, Electric Motor-Operated Hand-Held Tools, Transportable Tools And Lawn And Garden Machinery - Safety - Part 2-17: Particular Re­quirements for Hand-Held Routers,

First edition

Elizabeth.Northcott@ul.com

 

UL New Editions and Revised Standards

Subject

Date

Standard

Contact

Building Material

3/2/18

UL 263, Fire Tests of Building Construction and Materials

Nicolette.A.Weeks@ul.com

Cables

3/2/18

UL 719, Nonmetallic-Sheathed Cables

Linda.L.Phinney@ul.com

Ice Cream Makers

3/2/18

UL 621, Ice Cream Makers

Wilbert.Fletcher@ul.com